It is the world's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for nearly 4,650 serials, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed publications. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 8,200 journals in the collection. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer science, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.
ERIC corresponds to two printed journals: Resources in Education (RIE), formerly Research in Education, and Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE). Both journals provide access to some 14,000 documents and over 20,000 journal articles per year.
Covers the academic literature in psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, and other areas. Coverage includes references and abstracts to over 1,300 journals and to dissertations in over 30 languages, and to book chapters and books in the English language.
Access to a wide assortment of the most important English-language journals published in the U.S. and elsewhere with full text and page images from scores of key publications, plus abstracting and indexing of hundreds of others. A resource for a wide variety of users from students to social workers, Social Sciences Full Text covers the latest concepts, trends, opinions, theories, and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences. High quality indexing of periodicals as far back as 1983. In-depth abstracts of 50 to 150 words - written by professionals with backgrounds in the social sciences - let users know instantly if a cited article is useful to their research. Full text of articles from journals as far back as 1995. Search using the Wilson subject thesaurus developed specifically for this database. Up-to-date subject headings keep pace with today's changing issues, concepts, trends, opinions, theories, and methods. Graphical content adds a key dimension to research - PDF page images accompany full text articles, offering both words and images. Search by keyword, subject, personal names, title words, publication, year, type of article or any combination, to find exactly what you need. Daily updates bring users current information. -- Some subjects covered include: Addiction Studies ; Anthropology ; Area Studies ; Community Health & Medical Care ; Communications ; Corrections ; Criminal Justice ; Criminology ; Economics ; Environmental Studies ; Ethics ; Family Studies ; Gender Studies ; Geography ; Gerontology ; International Relations ; Law ; Mass Media ; Minority Studies ; Planning & Public Administration ; Policy Sciences ; Political Science ; Psychiatry ; Psychology ; Public Welfare ; Social Work ; Sociology ; Urban Studies -- Covers some 350 core periodicals in the fields of anthropology, economics, geography, law and criminology, political science, social work, sociology, and international relations.